h1

Coincidence?

October 18, 2007

I haven’t much love for financial institutions at the best of times and they have been known to make my life a misery from time to time, largely through little or no fault of my own. In an attempt to head off the next round of unpleasantness through constant vigilance, I’ve signed up for telephone banking.

Within three hours I received my first spam message via my browser on my phone. Phishing also peaked on my ‘public’ e-mail address in the same week.

You gotta love ’em.

UPDATE It’s not just me that suffers this misery…

http://earthlingsoft.net/ssp/blog/2007/10/natwest_drama

Leave a Reply

