h1

Wonderful talent

September 9, 2007

It’s not often that I come across something so inspiring that it makes me wish I hadn’t stopped drawing, even if was just daft comic strips.

Last night I visited the web site of a very talented artist. Her choice of medium is brave, pastels are a nasty in my experience! But her use of them is so bold and delicate at the same time it’s breathtaking.

Go to her site and look at the piece titled ‘Elle deco’ it’s physically huge but the execution is so deft. How do you capture light like that with Pastel? I really like what she’s doing with type. It’s not my idea of what to use type for but it’s skilfully done.

I found the pictures in the ‘Falling’ series compelling and disturbing.

Take a look at her site and be impressed. Not only that, she’s good to know, likes Macs, and uses Photoshop. It don’t get much better than that!

http://web.mac.com/rosaroberts/iWeb/Site/Photos.html


http://www.saatchi-gallery.co.uk/yourgallery/artist_profile/artpage/46036.html

Leave a Reply

