h1

Pantone owned by X-Rite

August 24, 2007

A member of PPF has posted a thread that I think will have a far reaching effect on some software and PrePress in general. Pantone has been bought by X-Rite.

I’m thinking about licensing for a ‘Pantone’ Library in your software. I haven’t even got a clue who owns that, probably Pantone/Dupont. This will get interesting as I know a lot of shops that simply don’t manage colour.There’s been a big change with Pantone Bridge And I have no idea how the look up tables (the data that generates what they are composed of) are sold to the likes of Adobe and Quark.

Many thanks again to Mjetz

2 comments

  1. Hello!

    I’d be glad to help you out with info about how Pantone licenses our libraries. Feel free to send me an email at: .

    Best regards,

    Brian Rooney
    Pantone


  2. Thanks very much Brian, I’ve deleted your e-mail address to save you from any potential spam. Looking forward to hearing from you



Leave a Reply

