h1

Need some new clothes?

August 13, 2007

Those of you who know me will also know that I dislike clothes with obvious branding and that I contradict myself by only wearing Denim made by Levis and boots made by Caterpillar, I’ve a few Caterpillar shirts as well. Those names are so well known, I shan’t bother linking to them.

So it’s unlikely that I’ll buy anything ‘off the peg’. Imagine my delight today when I discovered this site.

Here’s what they say

Welcome to Last Exit To Nowhere, home to a collection of unique shirt designs which are inspired and pay homage to some of the most memorable places, corporations and companies in 20th century fiction – from the sunny shores of Amity Island (Jaws) to the frozen climes of Outpost #31 (The Thing).

Wait for the scroll to load fully (I’m using Firefox on a Black MacBook)

There are some terrific designs here. Nostromo and Weyland Yutani (Alien movies), Tyrell Corporation (Blade Runner – fave movie of all time) and Cyberdyne Systems (Terminator) are on my list.

ADDITIONALLY

I think the site is attractive, very well designed and a pleasure to use

Leave a Reply

