h1

Interesting navigational method

July 22, 2007

I’m certain I haven’t seen this used on any site I’ve visited previously. Normally when navigating pages on a site, a simple next/previous option plus an optional list somewhere in a side bar are the accepted way of doing things. It’s clear, logical and works in the same way as a contents or index in a conventional book. A scroll bar or slider though?

I used it and it has a certain charm, I was smiling while I used it. The page numbers count up and down which is helpful, but you have no idea what page you’re going to or what you’ll find when you get there.

I like it and it works in the way it’s supposed to but I’m not sure of it’s actual functionality. Perhaps explaining why I haven’t seen it else where. Go and visit macamour and see what you think of this method of navigation.

macamour.png

2 comments

  1. That’s not a navigation system, that’s a magical mystery tour!


  2. Cheers DD, I wonder if it is meant as a Navigational Aid or more like a ‘Random Post’ link. If that’s the case, it’s pretty difficult to level any criticism at it, in fact it’s quite a neat implementation. Just don’t know



Leave a Reply

