h1

iPhone Ads

June 4, 2007

Three adverts from Apple for the iPhone. Notice how understated they are, concentrating on features and user interface rather than services from the network.

Available on June 29th , we’ll have to wait a while in the UK and the rest of Europe.

I wonder if Pacific Catch from ad three is a real place? If so, how were they chosen for the ad? Just lucky? If I have time to look I’ll let you know, I thought all American fake numbers had 555 in them.

UPDATE

It seems that Pacific Catch is real. John Gruber supplies the link via Daring Fireball

I wonder how many people turned up or gave them a call today…

3 comments

  1. I think I’ve read something simillar a few days ago. I don’t remember where, might have been on digg.com or slashdot.


  2. Yeah I think a great many people thought the same thing. I got it from Apple, then I saw a post on DaringFireball, and it definitely made Slashdot and then Digg. Tere’s only so much squid avaialable…


  3. […] iPhone Ad UPDATE: June 12th, 2007 After the release of the iPhone commercials I wondered if the featured restaurant gained any increase in […]



Leave a Reply

