h1

Sporty Nerg

May 26, 2007

Those of you who know the Nerg, also know that he is rarely away from a keyboard.

Nergs favourite person e-mailed the other day asking if I’d like to play tennis! I was a little taken aback. This person knows me better than anyone. Not having taken any form of physical exercise for nearly 15 years, I tentatively agreed. During the intervening years I have drank and smoked far too much, this’ll be interesting I thought to myself. Had to get a shed load of new kit and stuff (like a tennis racket) into the bargain.

Not having taken exercise for so long you’d imagine that I’m a little bit chubby, but nothing could be further from the truth. It’s a mystery to both me and medical science, how I remain so remarkably thin.

Then disaster at the eleventh hour, Favourite person couldn’t find her racket! Only a small detail of course, the ever inventive Favourite decided that we could go jogging instead! So we meet and the Favourite laughs at the sight of the Nerg in his sporty outfit. Hardly surprising. So we set off and we’re both out of breath at the top of the steps! The Nerg is heartily (no pun intended) reassured at this, it’s not going to be a dreadful embarrassment after all. Run a bit, walk a bit. Nice, I enjoyed it and felt a lot better for it.

Tennis soon all being well, in the meantime the Nerg is off to the place he is when not at a keyboard… Here

nergvision.jpg

Leave a Reply

